huntercontracting75

Recommended Browser and email service

I'm an elevator contractor with a growing business with a low I.T.  I.Q.  I need a more secure/private way of browsing the internet and a more secure way to communicate and send files to my customers which range from large architectural/engineering companies to your average joe in suburb, USA. Any recommendations???  I figured this would be the place to get good unbiased information. 

In my opinion, for your business you should get your own domain so that your email conversations are an extension of your branding.  I further believe that the cheapest hosting you can get is the way to go.  I use Ipage, but there are many discount hosting services.  bluehost, hostgator, A2 hosting, Inmotion... to name a few.  The hosting will allow you to set up your own web page, but you'll also be able to set up email addresses using your domain name.  You'll want to compare plans as to how many email addresses you are allowed.  How large of files can be emailed.  And possibly how much data you are allowed to transmit over a given time period (probably a month).