Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

chengrob

Nostalgia

It was Doug (Intel Guy) that started an internal thread about the PC Pitstop forums. These forums were started in June 2000 close to 16 years ago and many of us are still here. A lot of great people came and went. Here are three that I remember.

Volt. As his name suggests, he was an electrician by trade but he also became our most prolific poster. I think that he might still hold the record.

Ax Slinger. He started the Anti Spyware Brigade way back in 2003.

Kylie Smilie. Our contact from down under.

There are lots and lots over the years, but I thought it would be fun to reminisce.

JossieBelle - Who I'm still in touch with over FBook

Tx (Bryan) - Still pops in now and again

Drovers Dog?? what happened to him?

Probably many more.....

Tx (Bryan) - Still pops in now and again

Drovers Dog?? what happened to him?

Probably many more.....

I remember her....

Tell Bryan to come back once in a while to see us!

DD, has unfortunately passed away.

Volt <-- I remember him too

Ax Slinger. He started the Anti Spyware Brigade way back in 2003.<-- so it's his fault I turned into malware removal?

Kylie Smilie <--she was a sweetheart!!

say hi and hope she's doing well to her from me.

didn't Kylie Smilie pop in a few months back to say hi? or is my memory playing tricks with me?

way to many old members gone missing for one reason or another over the years and the pit is a much poorer place for their loss in my opinion but that's life over time people's lives, priorities and interests change and old friends get left behind while we make new ones.

:b33r:

Remembering:

Volt

Dave Methvin

Ax Slinger

GreentTillDeath alias Kurt Bleach

Kylie Smilie

Megaspaz

and Bruce of course and Randy Rhoads 1981 (sure miss Howie!)...