Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Nick Arnone

PC Pitstop Error

Recommended Posts

Every time I click to open my pcmatic program I get the following message:

 

PC Pitstop Error

 

We're sorry. An error occurred processing the page you requested.

If you have any questions, please visit our support forums at http://forums.pcpitstop.com

 

When I go to that page no such help is available.

 

Has anyone else encountered this problem and if so how was it corrected?

 

Thanks Again!

 

Nick

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I am also getting this error, it has just started today. Did any one else update windows? as I did that before I treid to load PC matic and am just wondering if it is something in the updates?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Me Too. Started getting this error this morning after I logged on.

PC Pitstop Error

We're sorry. An error occurred processing the page you requested.

If you have questions, please visit our support forums at

 

Tried rebooting after setting protection level off until reboot. Did not work.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

ahhh ... yes, I have had this issue for the second time today. The other day I finally was able to initialize and all seemed well until this morning, I tried many things so not sure exactly what fixed the issue but I will try to save info and post if I am successful again. Tried to follow instructions that PCPitstop folks sent me but received same error so that did not work for me. tom

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Every time I click to open my pcmatic program I get the following message:

 

PC Pitstop Error

 

We're sorry. An error occurred processing the page you requested.

If you have any questions, please visit our support forums at http://forums.pcpitstop.com

 

When I go to that page no such help is available.

 

Has anyone else encountered this problem and if so how was it corrected?

 

Thanks Again!

 

Nick

 

PCMatic is working fine for me...in Win 7, 8 or 8.1 be sure to right click and "Run as Administrator".

You can open a ticket at our help desk here > http://www.pcpitstop.com/store/service.asp

 

 

 

 

:geezer:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have Win 7 Pro and had the same problem this morning as the previous posters here. Followed caintry_boy's instruction in post #11 to right click and "run as Administrator" and PCMatic loaded and ran normally. Afterwards I went into the icon properties and set PCMatic to automatically run as administrator. Works fine everytime now.

To set it up under Windows 7, right click the icon, click on 'compatability' tab and at the bottom check "run as administrator"

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Even if that is the fix that works for everyone, WHY did it just start today/yesterday for so many people? To me, just being told "oh yeah, run as admin" is not an indicator as to why I would need to run it differently starting now. Obviously something changed that is significant, either with in an update from Windows, or within PC Matic.

 

THAT should probably be determined, imo. :-)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I started getting the Error message yesterday...still there this morning. I uninstalled and reinstalled PCMatic and was still getting the Error message. Maybe the "fix" to Run-as-Administrator was a coincidence because PCMatic is now working for me and I did NOT Run-as-Administrator.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The problem was a result of a server issue on our end. It should be fixed now.

 

Thanks for your patience.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We are currently having minor server issues. It should be resolved by 9:00PM Central time.
Thank you for your patience as we are working to resolve the issue.

 

This is the message on pc pitstop I still have the same problem

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Let us know if any of you are stilling seeing the server message. The problem has been fixed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...