Sign in to follow this  
SoulFly

Never had a smart phone before

So I know nothing about them. I started considering one just to get online at work when I have downtime or to use GPS to find job sites cause I work in construction. But I really have no clue how much data I would use, Like how much data is it just to watch a YT video?

So I wanted to know what anyone thinks of this: http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olstemplatemapper.jsp?id=pcat17071&type=page&st=pcmcat211300050006_categoryid%24pcmcat209400050001&sc=Global&nrp=15&sp=&qp=carrier_facet%3DCarrier~AT%26T%5Ecurrentpricemobile_facet%3DPrice~%241.00&usc=All+Categories&browsedCategory=pcmcat211300050006&seeAll=&gf=y&cp=1

And do I understand that site correctly, that the cost to get one of those phones for just $1 plus activation fee and then just $25 per month for 2 years if I get the 1 gb plan?

Or what about Ting.com? More specifically something like this: seems like you pay for what you use, but you pay full price for the phone? Would that be better for me?

How much WWW access is 1gb in a month when accessing websites? I really have no idea how much I would use it but I rarely have a desire to make phone calls and can't text on those small screens to save my life as I've tried before on other peoples phones. Is there a better plan for me out there?

I think I probably need the larger screen phones cause I don't think I would do too well on small screens but the 5" inch ones are very expensive.

If I would need 2gb's or more data, that starts at $40 which is as much as my 25mbps connection at home. Is it just me or does that not seem ridiculous? Maybe it's cause I'm not used to paying for stuff like that and I have no clue how much I would even end up using it.

Edited by SoulFly

yes the samsung galaxy s4 is a good phone.

well according to this calculator :- http://www.o2online.ie/o2/data-calculator/