Sign in to follow this  
Carlton

Free online game recommendations

I'm looking for a good online game to play. I'd like it to be free or with the option to buy game credits etc. Any recommendations?

One i recently started playing is http://www.ddo.com/playnow/ Dungeons and Dragons Online, its free to play, their is a few classes you have to purchase from the DDO online store to play and other things you can buy if you wish. I like it, could give it a try.

Also http://atlantica.ndoorsgames.com/center/default.asp

is free to play as well, i havent personally tried it yet but a friend of mine enjoys it.

I been playing an MMORTS lately, don't remember how I found it but been playing at least a few weeks now and its kinda addicting.

www.evony.com

It's totally free but also gives the option to buy game credits. I've heard a lot of people say it seems like Civilization. Kinda is I guess.

TrackMania is immense for a free online racing game. Great fun on LAN too.

OpenArena is great fun too!

I been playing an MMORTS lately, don't remember how I found it but been playing at least a few weeks now and its kinda addicting.

www.evony.com

It's totally free but also gives the option to buy game credits. I've heard a lot of people say it seems like Civilization. Kinda is I guess.

I started playing Evony in July. Liked it for awhile and have recently started to rebuild.

i decided that i didn't want to pay for WoW anymore, so i found Runes of Magic, and i'm quite enjoying it.

has several features that improve on wow, frquent content releases, and a helpful community.

you can also reach endgame without paying for anything, but they have a item shop you can use money to buy some nice addon stuff.

I recommend

For MMORPG:

Rappelz: Free with option of buying in game credits. Been playing it on and off for just over two years.

Here's the site: http://rappelz.gpotato.com/

For FPS (yeah I'm a girl and yeah i play fps games lol)