Sign in to follow this  
Simon9one

New Case and Cooling

I decided I needed better cooling when I realized I could fry bacon at the bottom of my case. While useful for snacks, it certainly isn't good for the hardware...

My current case is small, cramped, hot, terrible for cable management, and an overall P.I.T.A. And my water cooling came in a cheap $150 kit. So I think those are the two main things that need replacing. I've got no idea what I'm getting, which is why I came here.

For the case, I would like something opposite of what I have now. I'm looking for something:

• Big
  • Good for cable management
  • looks good (also, I want a window) :hammer: .
  • cold as ice!

I also need a new radiator, and a waterblock. My pump is still good enough, at least for now.

Thank you in advance.

Im buying a new case to. So, ill be checking this thread often. Ive been using a NZXT Nemesise Elite for 2 years now. I have replaced all the fans 3 times. And i just installed new Hiper fans on it, but, I am just tired of looking at this case lol. I want something different. I like what caintry boy suggested

I personally like the silverstone cases. I also like Antec and the CM stacker. As far as water cooling, I have built rigs with danger den components. They make quality water cooling parts.

antec nine-hundred is the best case IMO

If you have time to mod your case, sure, but not the best.. Personally speaking I don't like it.

If you have time to mod your case, sure, but not the best.. Personally speaking I don't like it.

You can do it with a 900 with little to no mods. You can get reservoirs that are as small as 1 X 120. I usually prefer at least 2 X 120. On the 900, I rearrainged some of the screws on one of the front 120 fans and was able to screw one of the fans in to the res. It was mounted vertically of course. I did the same on the rear of a CM stacker but it overhung the board too much so relocated the fans to the outside of the case.