Sign in to follow this  
DK64_MASTER

Hate Adobe Acrobat Reader?

I hate Acrobat Reader with a passion. You need to use a download center to get a 50MB file that displays PDFs, that often crashes, and loads really slowly.

Try out Foxit PDF Reader:

http://www.download.com/Foxit-PDF-Reader/3...4-10313206.html

Your PDFs will load MUCH faster, it uses less memory, and the install is only 1.19MB. I couldn't believe it when I first tried it out. So far, I have found no bugs and I read about 3-5 PDFs a day, and I've been using it for 6 months.

So, if you really like this software, uninstall adobe reader 7.0, and get rid of the bloatware on your PC. Try it out, and you'll never go back!

Edited by DK64_MASTER

Actually it doesn't even install, all you do is double click on the exe and FoxIT registers itself as your default pdf reader.

About the only problem (if it can be caled that) is getting it to work seemlessly with Firefox (it integrates seemlessly into IE). But there is a very easy work-around for FF, just install the following extension,

https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/636/

which has serveral option for handling online pdf's.

Actually it doesn't even install, all you do is double click on the exe and FoxIT registers itself as your default pdf reader.

Heh, it really is like a standalone executable. I guess by install, I meant unzip/unrar. :mrgreen:

Thanks for that DK64_MASTER. I will give it a try sometime!

Although I like Adobe Acrobat reader 7, and been using for a very long time, only noticed once it took a while to download, only because the download was comming from Taiwan.

:tup:

I 've been using it for some time now but I did see on their forum about printing problems. I know I have a printing problem on ceratin pages but overall I think it is a good pdf reader.

Thanks for that DK64_MASTER. I will give it a try sometime!